Log in

2023 CISO of the Year Award Breakfast

  • Tue, October 10, 2023
  • 7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Union League Club of Chicago, 65 West Jackson Blvd, Chicago, IL 60604

The CISO of the Year Committee and the Chicago Chapters of AITP, ChicagoFirst, InfraGard, ISSA, ISACA, SIM and WiSys are excited to welcome you to our 2023 CISO of the Year Award Breakfast!

The purpose of the CISO of the Year program is to recognize the top CISOs in the greater Chicago area and provide a higher level of awareness and recognition to the CISO (or equivalent in authority) position.

Join us for the culmination of the 2023 Awards Program on October 10th.  The events are Private,  intended to support CISO’s and their direct reports, 2023 CISO Nominees, the Program Judges, our CISO Program Sponsors and delegates from esteemed industry partners-AITP, Infragard, ISACA, ISSA, SIM, WiSys and ChicagoFIRST.   (limit of up to 3 Board Members from each Industry Partner per event).  

Click Here for More Information on the Program 

Click Here to Visit the New CISO of theYear Website

This is a great opportunity to to recognize the exceptional talent we have in the Chicago Region, to network with security professionals and to meet the candidates and judges for the 2023 CISO of the Yea Program - and to congratulate the 2023 CISO of the Year Winners!  Great Food and Drink Too!

Click Here to Register

Please See the Union League Club's Dress Code Policy

Prior CISO of the Year Award Winners:

2022 - ENTERPRISE, Mahmood Khan, SVP & CISO, CNA Insurance
2022 - MID-CAP, Walter Lefmann, CISO, Chicago Trading Corporation

2021 - CISO of the Year, Ricardo LaFosse, CISO, The Kraft Heinz Company

2020 - CISO of the Year, Paige Adams, Global Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) for the Zurich Insurance Company Ltd

2019 - CISO of the Year, Jill Rhodes, CISO, Option Care Health

2018 - CISO of the Year, Bradley Schaufenbuel, VP & Chief Information Security Officer, Paylocity

2017 - CISO of the Year, Erik Decker, Chief Security & Privacy Officer, University of Chicago Medicine

2016 - CISO of the Year, Todd Fitzgerald, CISO, Grant Thornton International Ltd

2015 - CISO of the Year, Kevin Novak, CISO and Technology Risk Officer for Northern Trust Bank

2014 - CISO of the Year, Arian McMillan, CISO, Deparartment of Innovation and Technology, City of Chicago

2013 - CISO of the Year, Jason Witty, SVP & CISO, US Bank.

Please Thank Our 2023 Program Sponsors:










Upcoming Events

Visit to access research, communities, councils and philanthropy. 

© 2021 Association of Information Technology Professionals - Chicago Chapter

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Report an Issue

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software